image - ASTA logo.

About Science & Technology

The Division of Science & Technology is dedicated to the development, expansion and retention of high-paying knowledge-based industries. This is achieved through high-tech entrepreneurship, research, and STEM education.

This division is comprised of a Board of Directors, Advisory Committees and staff. The 14-member Board is appointed by the Governor to staggered four-year terms. The Board has three directors who are scientists or engineers, two directors who are representatives of academic institutions, eight directors who represent the private sector, three of which have knowledge and experience in the field of manufacturing, and the Director of the Department of Higher Education (or the Director's designee).

Click Here to Contact Us

Science & Technology
900 West Capitol, Suite 400
Phone: 1-800-Arkansas

Share This Page!